12

2021

-

11

Circular fashion has become "the last blue ocean of China's second-hand e-commerce"?


Is there a way of consumption that can combine the satisfaction of "consumption upgrading", the rationality of "consumption degradation" and the trend of "environmental protection"—— Buying and selling second-hand recycled fashion goods may be one of the answers.

The unique "medieval stores" on the streets of the first tier cities, the "Don't sell idle bags at a loss" advertising videos that Tiktok occasionally jumps out, and the various second-hand luxury goods trading experiences in Xiaohong books... Many phenomena show that there is a trend of "second-hand recycling fashion goods" in China.

The report data released by the authoritative brokerage institutions verified this trend. Guotai Junan Research Report shows that the retail market size of idle high-end consumer goods in China has increased from 16.2 billion yuan in 2016 to 51 billion yuan in 2020, with a compound annual growth rate of 33.2%. It is estimated that the market size will reach 208 billion yuan in 2025.

Capital has always been sensitive in its sense of smell, and has frequently invested real gold and silver in the field of circular fashion. In recent years, Feiyu, a brand of second-hand luxury live broadcast e-commerce channel, has completed a round A financing of tens of millions of dollars; Panghu PONHU, a second-hand luxury goods trading platform, completed a C+round financing of US $45 million (about 286 million yuan); On November 1, Hongbulin, an e-commerce platform for circular fashion lifestyle, announced that it had received a strategic investment of US $100 million from the Group.

How to build the competitiveness of second-hand circulation fashion brands and establish brand barriers? How to solve the problems of unclear industry standards and unstable supply of goods? The reporter of Cailian News Agency Whale Platform visited Xu Wei, the founder and CEO of Red Bullin, to talk about how to manage the business of "second-hand fashion goods".

12

2021

-

11

循环时尚成了“中国二手电商最后的蓝海”?


  有没有一种消费方式,可以兼具“消费升级”带来的满足感、“消费降级”的理性与“环保”大势所趋?——买卖二手循环时尚物品,或许是答案之一。

  一线城市街边别致的“中古店”、抖音时不时跳出的“别再亏本卖闲置包啦”广告视频、小红书里五花八门的二手奢侈品买卖心得……诸多现象显示,国内刮起了一阵“二手循环时尚物品”的风。

  权威券商机构发布的报告数据验证了这一趋势。国泰君安研究报告显示,中国闲置高端消费品零售市场规模已从2016年162亿元增长至2020年的510亿元,复合年均增长率达33.2%,预计2025年市场或将达到2080亿元规模。

  资本的嗅觉一向灵敏,频频将真金白银投向循环时尚领域。近年,二手奢侈品直播电商渠道品牌妃鱼完成数千万美元 A 轮融资;二手奢侈品交易平台胖虎PONHU完成4500万美元(约合人民币2.86亿元)C+轮融资;11月1日,循环时尚生活方式电商平台红布林宣布已获转转集团战略投资1亿美金。

  如何打造二手循环时尚品牌竞争力、树立品牌壁垒?如何解决行业标准不明、货源不稳定等问题?财联社鲸平台记者走访了红布林创始人兼CEO徐薇,聊聊如何经营好“二手时尚物品”这门生意。